August 22 2019 14:16:28


Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.

<< August 2019 >>
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  

No events.

You must login to post a message.

31/05/2019 23:51
Roll of Honour lists updated thumbup

14/05/2019 23:35
Week 26, final league update for 2018-19, complete! Thanks to everyone who has played in the league this season! clapping

30/04/2019 23:51
Week 25 update complete thumbup

23/04/2019 23:40
Week 24 update almost done tumble

16/04/2019 23:22
Week 23 update complete. clapping

10/04/2019 00:01
Week 22 update complete thumbup

27/03/2019 00:33
Yasssss! Shotz4 div2 cup champs

19/03/2019 23:33
Week 20 update done thumbup

12/03/2019 23:20
Week 19 update complete clapping

05/03/2019 22:53
Week 18 update complete thumbup

ADPL Singles

Main Images: adpl_singles_finalists.jpg

2019 ADPL Singles Finalists - (left to right) Ryan Diplexcito (Runner-Up)

and Greg Alexander (Winner)

ADPL Doubles

Main Images: adpl_doubles_finalists.jpg

2019 ADPL Doubles Finalists - (left to right) David Williams and Graham Dunbar (Winners)

and Gordon Dickson and Steve Webster (Runners-Up)

ADPL Charity Donation

Main Images: 2019_charity_donation_to_macmillan_cancer_support.jpg

2019 Charity Presentation

2019 AJ Beedie Jewellers Arbroath Open

Main Images: arbroath_open_finalists_and_sponsors.jpg

2019 Arbroath Open Finalists (left to right) Dean Anderson (Runner-Up),

Sandy and Maureen Beedie (Sponsers) and David Jack (Winner)

2019 Charity 4-Man Team

Main Images: 2019_4-man_team_finalists_-_copy.jpg

The annual 4-man team event took place on Tuesday night and the Champions are Newgate 1B!  Congratulations and well done to Brian Craig and his team, Kyle Brown, Daryl Scott, Kane Scott and Darrin Warren.  They won the final 3-1, defeating the Station 2A.  Worthy winners who never looked back after going in front.  Newgate as a venue have now won this competition two years on the trot, will anyone stop them next year?!

Thanks go to Shotz for their kind sponsorship of the event and fantastic hospitality.

2019 Cliffburn Singles

Main Images: 2019_cliffburn_singles_finalists.jpg

Pictured (l to r): Greg Alexander (Winner), Lee Devine (Sponsor)

and James Curran (Runner-Up)

Greg Alexander is the 2019 Cliffburn Singles Champion, after defeating a very resilient opponent in James Curran. The final was a spectacular showcase of pool, grit and pure determination from both players. After being behind for most of the match, James clawed it back to 3-3 to then climb in front at 4-3. Only to see Greg make it all square again at 4-4. The deciding frame swung Greg’s way and he managed to secure his 3rd Cliffburn Singles title in the past 5 years, maintaining his 100% win record when reaching the final!

Thanks again to Lee Devine and his staff at the Cliffburn for their very generous sponsorship and hospitality.

Division 1 Cup Winners

News Images: 2018-19_division_1_cup_winners_-_station_2.jpg

Division 1 Cup Winners - Station 2

Division 2 Cup Winners

News Images: 2018-19_division_2_cup_winners_-_shotz_4.jpg

Division 2 Cup Winners - Shotz 4

2019 Portcullis Singles

News Images: 2019_portcullis_singles_finalists_and_sponsor_-_resized.png

2019 Finalists - Greg Alexander (Winner), Jakki Henderson (sponsor)

and Scott MacEwan (Runner-Up)

Greg Alexander is the 2019 Portcullis Singles Champion, after defeating a much inspired Scott MacEwan. Both players were competing in their second final of this event with neither having laid claim to the title, so a new name was to be etched on the trophy this time round. Congratulations to Greg on securing his first Portcullis title. Scott, in his second final in three years knows he isn’t far away from taking the title home!

A great event, with many players paying many positive compliments paid to the venue and tournament staff. Thanks, as ever, go to the Portcullis for their generous sponsorship and hosting on the day

2019 Shots Singles

News Images: 2019_shotz_finalists.png

2019 Finalists - David Jack (Winner) and David McFarlane (Runner-Up)

David Jack is the 2019 Shotz Singles Champion! David defeated teammate David McFarlane in a great final. The two players exhibited some perfect pool throughout the day. David M took a commanding 4-1 lead, only for DJ to win the next six on the spin to win 7-4.

A fantastic event and thanks go to Shotz for their sponsorship and hospitality once again.

2018 ADPL Masters

2018 ADPL Masters Finalists (l to r) :

David Jack (R-Up) and Greg Alexander (Winner)